Home » Partners » Eurasian Development Bank

Eurasian Development Bank

Cooperation agreement was signed on May 24, 2018 in Russia. Web-site.

The Eurasian Development Bank (the “EDB” or the “Bank”) is an international financial institution established to promote economic growth in its member states, extend trade and economic ties among them, and support integration in Eurasia through investment.

The Bank was conceived by the Presidents of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Kazakhstan and established in 2006, following the signing of an international agreement by the Presidents of those two countries on 12 January of that year.

Any country or international organisation that shares the EDB’s goals is eligible to join. A country or international organisation may accede to the EDB, subject to approval by the Bank’s Council after such states and organisations have signed the Agreement Establishing the EDB and purchased the Bank’s shares according to the established procedure.

The Republic of Armenia and the Republic of Tajikistan became full members of the Bank in 2009, the Republic of Belarus in 2010, and the Kyrgyz Republic in 2011.

The EDB’s greatest achievement of recent years has been its recognition as an international financial development institution specialising in regional integration.